Testimonials For Simple Floors Portland

by Lauren G. – Sept 2019

We refinished 3000 sq ft of flooring in an older home we’re updating. We were very pleased with the material selection and pricing at Simple Floors, but the best part of the experience was working with Seth. He made himself very available to us during our complex project, and provided great customer service in an industry where that doesn’t seem to be the norm. We can’t say enough good things about Seth and have him to thank for our beautiful new floors!

by Kevin F. – Sept 2019

Just purchased over 800 ft.² of engineered hardwood flooring. I’ve looked around and have used other vendors but the prices seem to be very good especially when you get a discount when buying a pallet or more. Sales staff are very knowledgeable and helpful.

by Kevin F. – Sept 2019

Just purchased over 800 ft.² of engineered hardwood flooring. I’ve looked around and have used other vendors but the prices seem to be very good especially when you get a discount when buying a pallet or more. Sales staff are very knowledgeable and helpful.

by Matt & Leslie S. – Aug 2019

Ivan was amazing!!! He was very attentive and responsive. We are building our home and have been working on our floor selection anticipating we would get to the installation phase at some point. Simple floors had so much selection and some stuff no one else had! We were in and out a few time and Ivan always picked up where we left off! A year later we were able to purchase our flooring and thanks to Ivan and Simple floors we are extremely happy!

by Ken R. – July 2019

Seth was great to work with our unique situation. Thanks team!

by Tiffany M. – July 2019

Jeremy and David have been so helpful and patient in assisting me in purchasing flooring for both floors of our house. So far so great!

by Forrest R. – July 2019

Great costumer service that figured out a way to get me flooring product to the Southeast region of the country that I could not find anywhere on the East Coast

by Annette N. – July 2019

WOW!!! We bought Luxury Vinyl Planks from here. The selection is amazing. I live out of town and tried other places and found you on the internet after being disappointed at another flooring place close to you. The customer service was excellent. I would recommend anyone looking for flooring to come see you. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. We will be back for more flooring. =)  5 Stars

by Carrie C. – May 2019

Simple Floors offered the best prices we could find in the area for the lvp flooring we wanted… Very communicative and helpful. Our floors were just installed and we love them!

by Rebecca S. – April 2019

…informative, knowledgeable, clear, concise, patient and attentive.

by Glenna R. – April 2019

I was in the market to replace almost all the floors in my house. I ended up at Simple Floors because of previous positive reviews. My experience in terms of selection assistance and installation was very good. I found Jeremy to be very helpful in terms of understanding what I liked and being able to narrow down the field of flooring and carpet. In the end I had them install all the upstairs carpet and it looks beautiful…

by Simone T. – April 2019

Good product range and solid teams from the salesperson who bent over backwards to source our materials when the supplier planned to discontinue them mid-job, to the installer who was efficient and creative with laying out our multi-width flooring, I highly recommend them.

by Christian M. – April 2019

What a wonderful experience! Seth was so responsive and took care of every need I had. I so highly recommend!

by Catharine C. – April 2019

Our floors look gorgeous. They are a combination of white and red oak, and simple floors made them good as new!

by Charmion F. – April 2019

Excellent to deal with, good prices, good quality

by Jennifer R. – April 2019

Great service and quality installation!

by The Lukes – April 2019

Prompt communication, excellent service, great follow through! Thanks Tom.

by John H. – March 2019

…prices were great. Delivery was fast and he responded to all of my specific requests in a very timely fashion. Five out of five stars all the way! I will definitely use this company again.

by Greer M. – March 2019

Such a pleasure to work with. Good prices and my floors look amazing! So happy I went with this company. Ivan treated me so well.

by Doug Y. – March 2019

David was exceptional to work with. He made getting our floors done in a very short time easy. We are very happy with the flooring. It looks great!

by William S. – Feb. 2019

David has been a great resource while building our accessory dwelling unit(ADU). My wife and I did a good amount of comparison shopping and found the prices at Simple Floors Portland to be the most reasonable. We purchased our kitchen tile, countertops and LVT flooring through him and have been very pleased. The turn around time and follow through couldn’t be better.

by John K. – Feb. 2019

Floors turned out better than we dreamed. Very easy to work with and extremely professional.

by Shawn R. – Feb. 2019

The people that greeted me we’re very happy to see me. That really influenced the wood flooring experience!

by Kathleen M. – Feb. 2019

Knowledgeable sales rep who listened to our needs and made appropriate recommendations. Good, competitive prices too. We’ll be back for our next project in a few months. Thank you Simple Floors!

by Christine P. – Feb. 2019

Just got our floors and they’re installing them. We really like the look and the employees were very helpful. Thanks for making this a great experience. We’re ‘spreading the word’ about our satisfied experience with your company. Thank you !

by Troy B. – Jan. 2019

Great customer service , l had a great experience with Jeremy, very helpful with all my questions about my remodel, overall had a perfect experience and learned a lot on all floors products I highly recommended simple floors to everyone,,, ask for Jeremy he’ll really take time to show and explain!

by Theresa M. – Jan. 2019

I LOVE our new floors! I spent a very long time searching for the perfect floors for our home, but it wasn’t until I went to Simple Floors that I found what we needed. Misty made the process easy; her recommendations were exactly what I was looking for. We ended up purchasing both hardwood flooring, and a LVT she suggested and we love both. Fantastic customer service, affordable prices, and amazing floors…I highly recommend!!

by Dick D. – Jan. 2019

Ivan has been very good at getting us the best price on schedule. Been a pleasure working with him.

by Lill M. – Jan. 2019

Wonderful customer service. David never wastes my time as a contractor and shows me the most value for my money every time!

by Ron M. – Jan. 2019

Super helpful sales people with so many options available. Misty had good understanding of our needs and wants, sending us out the door with several carefully considered samples. It took us about 10 days to make a decision, our questions were answered as they came up, and we placed our order via phone and email. Thanks

by Lynda N. – Dec. 2018

A great crew of professionals to work with! Materials were challenging to obtain from the manufacturer but the service, follow-up and communication with Simple Floors was great. I would recommend them highly for your flooring needs and install.

by Brian A. – Dec. 2018

The Simple Floors team is hands down the best in every aspect. They are friendly, cheerful, and put absolutely zero pressure on the buyer. Their only aim is to help you find exactly what you want and it shows in how they treat everyone. It’s normally very rare for me to ever review a company but they truly went above and beyond for us. A huge thank you to David and the rest of the team. We love our new floors and couldn’t be happier.

by Kristonn C. – Dec. 2018

Roman from Simple Floors refinished my old hardwoods from a 1928 house. I am so happy with their work, the floors have been wonderful. Misty at simple floors has worked very hard to help me pick out the right options for multiple projects in my house. They have been able to provide great prices, compared to a other places in Portland also.

by Ben J. – Dec. 2018

We had a great experience with Simple Floors. I looked around the neighborhood, and got some quotes through HomeAdvisor; ultimately I wanted to go with something close and not national/corporate feeling. Diego came out and did measurements, and was very precise and even made some suggestions about installation that would make everything less costly and better. The actual installation was very fast and professional, great attention to detail. Misty was very responsive and capable, overall I I would highly recommend Simple Floors. Definitely would use them again for sure. The job was the upper level of a townhome, carpet/pad, three rooms and closets.

by Beeman S. – Dec. 2018

I needed flooring installed promptly in an apartment I own, and Simple Floors was able to get the job done in about 2 weeks. The price per square foot was the best I could find for quality flooring, and it looks great!

by Carrie W. – Dec. 2018

We had a very positive experience with Simple Floors. The staff was very responsive, friendly and did a fantastic job on our new carpet. We will definitely use them again for our flooring needs.

by Gant G. – Nov. 2018

Working with Simple Floors is fantastic! We purchased a house from a distance, and worked with them on (1) wood floor on the main level and (2) carpet in the bedrooms. Both products they helped us choose are amazing. We matched existing wood floor, and the team was spot on. For the new carpet, they got us the BEST carpet at a phenomenal price. And when the shipment was delayed, they got us another discount from the manufacturer. The products are great, and the installers were great too. Super professional, on time, clean, and very very talented. No one can tell where we matched the floor, and everyone touches the carpet and loves it! We worked with Misty, and she was above and beyond helpful. She kept us in the loop with timing, shared photos, gave an opinion…she was great, and we will definitely work with her in the future for floors, counters and tile!

by Palisades Property – Nov. 2018

We love simple floors! They have a great variety of well priced options and are very helpful. I have been working with them for over four years for my business and even purchased flooring for my home from them.

by Jesse G. – Oct 2018

Excellent service. Misty went over and beyond what was asked with supplying design input and ordering product. Large selection of flooring and tile.

by Michael S. – Sept 2018

I had a great experience working with Simple Floors – they got the job scheduled and completed quicker than I expected, did quality work, and the cost was very reasonable. No problems, nice and easy!

by Ashley L. – Aug 2018

I highly recommend Simple Floors, for their incredible selection, prices, and service! I continue to send my friends and clients to Misty for her excellent customer service. She is friendly, knowledgeable, responsive, and really cares about her customers. The company even helps sponsor our public elementary school fundraiser each year. Top notch all around!

by Samara G. – Jul 2018

Simple Floors Portland went above and beyond doing my entire house in vinyl planks and recarpeting my bedrooms for the best price and with the best products. Their professionalism and workmanship is second to none. Friendly and hardworking staff who did everything they possibly could to make this a quick and easy process. I couldn’t have asked for a better job. Thanks very much.

by Nonso A. – Jul 2018

Ivan and the Simple Floors Portland have been awesome to deal with from initial home inspection to the finished product. We highly recommend you give Ivan and team at Simple Floors Portlands a call..!

by Sketch Media – June 2018

Ivan, David and the team at Simple Floors Portland made it easy every step of the way. The warm and friendly engagement made it a pleasurable process. From the time Ivan arrived to measure up (bringing plenty of samples for us to view), to booking the the installers and the installers arriving on time as booked made our life easy. The laying process was very flexible, we had plenty time to shuffle furniture around our house and yet not

by Tristan & Tatum – March 2018

We love our floor from Simple Floors, we picked the hallmark hickory gaucho and it’s just beautiful. Delivery was quick and really affordable. Misty was super helpful and just total awesomeness. thank you

by Denise B. – March 2018

Wonderful selection, service and prices. Misty helped us evaluate flooring options and find the right carpet for our house. With so many choices these days for carpet, we appreciated the curated options they have at Simple Floors. We are extremely satisfied with our experience with Simple Floors. Top notch installers too.

by Monica F. – March 2018

After seeing all the great reviews of people who have worked with Simple Floors, and the reviews for their installers, we felt confident choosing our engineered floors here. Jeremy was great during our selection process (we must have taken 20 samples home), and was VERY responsive to my every question. Roman and Serge were both wonderful to work with on the install. The attention to detail is outstanding…even cutting each corner of the shoe molding to leave only finished faces. The floor is beautiful! They had no problem with us doing the demo to save some money. They took all the stress out of the process, which I really appreciate. Floors are a huge investment…I’m SO glad we went with Simple Floors, who made the entire process a positive one. Next project… the upstairs…

by Tiffany P. – January 2017

The Simple Floors Team was amazing from day one. They consistently went above and beyond what I had imagined a business would do for its customer. Everything from being accommodating to my life’s schedule to helping me understand and walk me through the process of getting new wood floors in my home. I was one of two very blessed Veterans that this company gave new flooring for Veteran’s Day 2016. I have and will continue to recommend this company not only because they blessed my family, support local Portland Veterans but because every single person that I had contact with provided outstanding customer service and product.

by Penny C. – May 2017

After comparing several flooring options, I came back to Simple Floors because they had the beautiful flooring I wanted. David was wonderful helped me find the perfect fit! There were no high sales tactics, just authentic concern that I get what I wanted and help beyond belief! Shop the others, but you’ll come back!

by Cecelia O. – Nov 2017

The people at Simple Floors were absolutely wonderful to work with. Very helpful, knowledgeable and prompt. There was absolutely no pressure to buy or be pushed into a certain product, just helpful suggestions based on our needs. They actually encouraged us to take samples home and keep them as long as we need to be sure of our decision. Great place to buy flooring, we will definitely be back!!

by Penny F. – Dec 2017

We had a great experience with Simple Floors. Our dishwasher destroyed our kitchen floor and we were not planning on making a big change in this part of the house. Misty’s calm, competent, and friendly demeanor helped us decide to work with Simple Floors. The flooring was competitively priced, and the service from everyone involved was excellent. The kitchen now looks updated, fresh, and much improved from before. The bathroom floor awaits, and when we are ready we will use this company again. Penny and John F.

by Ashley J. – June 2017

I always love giving a shout out to local businesses – especially when they go above and beyond. Simple Floors – Portland, OR *far* exceeded our expectations – specifically Misty Haqq. From day one, she helped us pick out and order the perfect flooring for our new house, and explained everything we needed to know about installing it! She was warm, knowledgeable and extremely efficient at answering my (million) questions, and kept me in the loop on our order every step of the way. DIY home improvements can be frustrating, and Misty made our experience amazingly easy and fun!

by Malcom Y. – June 2017

My parents recently purchased a home in the Portland area. They asked for my help in doing some renovations. I was immediately turned off by the carpet in the living room and dining room which are the first things you see when you enter the home. I helped my parents select Simple Floors to replace the carpet with hardwood floors throughout those rooms. This company did an exceptional job. Their quotes were fair and the service was top notch. The floors definitely increased the market value of the home. My parents are very pleased.

by Monica S. – August 2017

We chose Simple Floors based upon good reviews and the fact that they carried the CoreTec LVT product, which we chose to put in our basement. We were repairing major water damage and needed to do it quickly; They worked with us to choose a product that would ship right away. We then had to wait a couple of months to finish another carpeted part of the job. Simple Floors kept all of our information and worked with us to schedule the work when convenient for us (and was courteous through a couple of reschedules). The whole process was seamless and pleasant, which is a gift during an unplanned construction job.

by Tara H. – November 2017

This was my second time using Simple Floors in the past year. I decided to use the Simple Floors Installation Service for this home… Once again I had an amazing experience with Simple Floors. Can’t wait for the next project!

by Connie D. – November 2017

I went to several stores hoping to get some help with ideas to replace the flooring in my home. The customer service I received in several stores left me cold due to a lack of knowledge of their products, and worse a lack of interest in helping… My entire experience with Simple Floors was excellent. They were professional, on time and finished my whole first floor in one day.

by Robert C. – May 2016

We recently installed maple floors. The experience from start to finish couldn’t have been any easier. They were great to work with and the team was really professional. The end product was phenomenal and we couldn’t be happier. We liked the work so much that we decided to get countertops through them as well. Highly recommend.

by Susan G. – Oct 2016

I had to replace flooring in my home due to a water pipe burst into getting in my living room. I looked at a couple of other suppliers, but the service and selection was far better than anywhere else visited. Ivan was so helpful in showing me floor sample, after sample, after sample… Ivan was so knowledgeable about the types of floors, the quality, and what would look good in my house. The price was better than expected. I will be going back to Simple Floors for my next flooring needs.

by Tom H. – Sept 2016

Great experience all the way around. Floors look great, are high quality and will last and after comparing to others I saved a good bit as well. Very happy with all aspects of this experience.

by Randi M. – October 2015

Thank you for my wonderful new laminate floors. Simple Floors has lots of great selections, not just laminate but wood, cork & bamboo. You helped me to stay in my budget, answered all my questions and delivered the flooring when promised. And then you hooked us up with great installers.

by Brenda D. – March 2015

After looking and looking for the perfect engineered hardwood floors, we wished we had come here first… We ultimately went with a product that he suggested. They were not pushy at all but patient with us while we were considering all the vast choices that are available… I would not hesitate to recommend Simple Floors to anyone, you won’t be disappointed.

by Susan D. – November 2015

I am very pleased with how professional and proficient Simple Floors Portland was in helping me select my carpet, engineered hardwood floor, vinyl, and even quartz countertops! They were so patient with me in making my decisions, and showing me my options that fit my budget for a remodel project. I’m excited to finally get things done! I was happy to see the variety of choices in the showroom, and how flexible they were in making it easier for me to make my choices. They really jumped through a lot of hoops to earn my business. The other sales representatives were always courteous and friendly while I was in the showroom too! Simple Floors is a great find. Come here first!

by Justine R. – September 2015

I wish I had found Simple Floors Portland a month ago. Instead I spent a month checking out place after place only to be underwhelmed or disappointed. Everything about my experience here was different. The environment is not pushy or salesy at all. Everyone here is very friendly and knowledgeable… I feel like I got great value out of the money spent.

by Lisa H. – June 2015

We purchased ceramic tile and bamboo flooring from Simple Floors Portland. They helped us select the appropriate products for our needs and offered great prices. They did an excellent job helping us order materials and schedule installation around our ever fluctuating remodel timeline…

We love our new floors and are so happy we found Simple Floors.

by Andra W. – Sept 2014

Even though I was only purchasing a small amount of flooring (we build Tiny Homes) they treated me like I was their biggest customer! It turned out that they were out of stock of the flooring that I chose but they worked with me to find an alternative that was even better while honoring the original price. I was also very impressed with their selection. We will definitely be going back to Simple Floors!

by Gregg B. – February 2014

We purchased over $5,000 in flooring, after working with simpleFLOORS Portland. They were patient, honest, and ultimately sold us exactly what we wanted. Advice regarding flooring installation has been spot-on. While we’re now a few years away from our next flooring project, we’re certainly starting our next flooring materials search here. They’ve earned another loyal and happy customer.

Add your own review:

Testimonials was last modified: by