Testimonials For Simple Floors Portland

by Jesse G. – Oct 2018

Excellent service. Misty went over and beyond what was asked with supplying design input and ordering product. Large selection of flooring and tile.

by Michael S. – Sept 2018

I had a great experience working with Simple Floors – they got the job scheduled and completed quicker than I expected, did quality work, and the cost was very reasonable. No problems, nice and easy!

by Ashley L. – Aug 2018

I highly recommend Simple Floors, for their incredible selection, prices, and service! I continue to send my friends and clients to Misty for her excellent customer service. She is friendly, knowledgeable, responsive, and really cares about her customers. The company even helps sponsor our public elementary school fundraiser each year. Top notch all around!

by Samara G. – Jul 2018

Simple Floors Portland went above and beyond doing my entire house in vinyl planks and recarpeting my bedrooms for the best price and with the best products. Their professionalism and workmanship is second to none. Friendly and hardworking staff who did everything they possibly could to make this a quick and easy process. I couldn’t have asked for a better job. Thanks very much.

by Nonso A. – Jul 2018

Ivan and the Simple Floors Portland have been awesome to deal with from initial home inspection to the finished product. We highly recommend you give Ivan and team at Simple Floors Portlands a call..!

by Sketch Media – June 2018

Ivan, David and the team at Simple Floors Portland made it easy every step of the way. The warm and friendly engagement made it a pleasurable process. From the time Ivan arrived to measure up (bringing plenty of samples for us to view), to booking the the installers and the installers arriving on time as booked made our life easy. The laying process was very flexible, we had plenty time to shuffle furniture around our house and yet not

by Tristan & Tatum – March 2018

We love our floor from Simple Floors, we picked the hallmark hickory gaucho and it’s just beautiful. Delivery was quick and really affordable. Misty was super helpful and just total awesomeness. thank you

by Denise B. – March 2018

Wonderful selection, service and prices. Misty helped us evaluate flooring options and find the right carpet for our house. With so many choices these days for carpet, we appreciated the curated options they have at Simple Floors. We are extremely satisfied with our experience with Simple Floors. Top notch installers too.

by Monica F. – March 2018

After seeing all the great reviews of people who have worked with Simple Floors, and the reviews for their installers, we felt confident choosing our engineered floors here. Jeremy was great during our selection process (we must have taken 20 samples home), and was VERY responsive to my every question. Roman and Serge were both wonderful to work with on the install. The attention to detail is outstanding…even cutting each corner of the shoe molding to leave only finished faces. The floor is beautiful! They had no problem with us doing the demo to save some money. They took all the stress out of the process, which I really appreciate. Floors are a huge investment…I’m SO glad we went with Simple Floors, who made the entire process a positive one. Next project… the upstairs…

by Tiffany P. – January 2017

The Simple Floors Team was amazing from day one. They consistently went above and beyond what I had imagined a business would do for its customer. Everything from being accommodating to my life’s schedule to helping me understand and walk me through the process of getting new wood floors in my home. I was one of two very blessed Veterans that this company gave new flooring for Veteran’s Day 2016. I have and will continue to recommend this company not only because they blessed my family, support local Portland Veterans but because every single person that I had contact with provided outstanding customer service and product.

by Penny C. – May 2017

After comparing several flooring options, I came back to Simple Floors because they had the beautiful flooring I wanted. David was wonderful helped me find the perfect fit! There were no high sales tactics, just authentic concern that I get what I wanted and help beyond belief! Shop the others, but you’ll come back!

by Cecelia O. – Nov 2017

The people at Simple Floors were absolutely wonderful to work with. Very helpful, knowledgeable and prompt. There was absolutely no pressure to buy or be pushed into a certain product, just helpful suggestions based on our needs. They actually encouraged us to take samples home and keep them as long as we need to be sure of our decision. Great place to buy flooring, we will definitely be back!!

by Penny F. – Dec 2017

We had a great experience with Simple Floors. Our dishwasher destroyed our kitchen floor and we were not planning on making a big change in this part of the house. Misty’s calm, competent, and friendly demeanor helped us decide to work with Simple Floors. The flooring was competitively priced, and the service from everyone involved was excellent. The kitchen now looks updated, fresh, and much improved from before. The bathroom floor awaits, and when we are ready we will use this company again. Penny and John F.

by Ashley J. – June 2017

I always love giving a shout out to local businesses – especially when they go above and beyond. Simple Floors – Portland, OR *far* exceeded our expectations – specifically Misty Haqq. From day one, she helped us pick out and order the perfect flooring for our new house, and explained everything we needed to know about installing it! She was warm, knowledgeable and extremely efficient at answering my (million) questions, and kept me in the loop on our order every step of the way. DIY home improvements can be frustrating, and Misty made our experience amazingly easy and fun!

by Malcom Y. – June 2017

My parents recently purchased a home in the Portland area. They asked for my help in doing some renovations. I was immediately turned off by the carpet in the living room and dining room which are the first things you see when you enter the home. I helped my parents select Simple Floors to replace the carpet with hardwood floors throughout those rooms. This company did an exceptional job. Their quotes were fair and the service was top notch. The floors definitely increased the market value of the home. My parents are very pleased.

by Monica S. – August 2017

We chose Simple Floors based upon good reviews and the fact that they carried the CoreTec LVT product, which we chose to put in our basement. We were repairing major water damage and needed to do it quickly; They worked with us to choose a product that would ship right away. We then had to wait a couple of months to finish another carpeted part of the job. Simple Floors kept all of our information and worked with us to schedule the work when convenient for us (and was courteous through a couple of reschedules). The whole process was seamless and pleasant, which is a gift during an unplanned construction job.

by Tara H. – November 2017

This was my second time using Simple Floors in the past year. I decided to use the Simple Floors Installation Service for this home… Once again I had an amazing experience with Simple Floors. Can’t wait for the next project!

by Connie D. – November 2017

I went to several stores hoping to get some help with ideas to replace the flooring in my home. The customer service I received in several stores left me cold due to a lack of knowledge of their products, and worse a lack of interest in helping… My entire experience with Simple Floors was excellent. They were professional, on time and finished my whole first floor in one day.

by Robert C. – May 2016

We recently installed maple floors. The experience from start to finish couldn’t have been any easier. They were great to work with and the team was really professional. The end product was phenomenal and we couldn’t be happier. We liked the work so much that we decided to get countertops through them as well. Highly recommend.

by Susan G. – Oct 2016

I had to replace flooring in my home due to a water pipe burst into getting in my living room. I looked at a couple of other suppliers, but the service and selection was far better than anywhere else visited. Ivan was so helpful in showing me floor sample, after sample, after sample… Ivan was so knowledgeable about the types of floors, the quality, and what would look good in my house. The price was better than expected. I will be going back to Simple Floors for my next flooring needs.

by Tom H. – Sept 2016

Great experience all the way around. Floors look great, are high quality and will last and after comparing to others I saved a good bit as well. Very happy with all aspects of this experience.

by Randi M. – October 2015

Thank you for my wonderful new laminate floors. Simple Floors has lots of great selections, not just laminate but wood, cork & bamboo. You helped me to stay in my budget, answered all my questions and delivered the flooring when promised. And then you hooked us up with great installers.

by Brenda D. – March 2015

After looking and looking for the perfect engineered hardwood floors, we wished we had come here first… We ultimately went with a product that he suggested. They were not pushy at all but patient with us while we were considering all the vast choices that are available… I would not hesitate to recommend Simple Floors to anyone, you won’t be disappointed.

by Susan D. – November 2015

I am very pleased with how professional and proficient Simple Floors Portland was in helping me select my carpet, engineered hardwood floor, vinyl, and even quartz countertops! They were so patient with me in making my decisions, and showing me my options that fit my budget for a remodel project. I’m excited to finally get things done! I was happy to see the variety of choices in the showroom, and how flexible they were in making it easier for me to make my choices. They really jumped through a lot of hoops to earn my business. The other sales representatives were always courteous and friendly while I was in the showroom too! Simple Floors is a great find. Come here first!

by Justine R. – September 2015

I wish I had found Simple Floors Portland a month ago. Instead I spent a month checking out place after place only to be underwhelmed or disappointed. Everything about my experience here was different. The environment is not pushy or salesy at all. Everyone here is very friendly and knowledgeable… I feel like I got great value out of the money spent.

by Lisa H. – June 2015

We purchased ceramic tile and bamboo flooring from Simple Floors Portland. They helped us select the appropriate products for our needs and offered great prices. They did an excellent job helping us order materials and schedule installation around our ever fluctuating remodel timeline…

We love our new floors and are so happy we found Simple Floors.

by Andra W. – Sept 2014

Even though I was only purchasing a small amount of flooring (we build Tiny Homes) they treated me like I was their biggest customer! It turned out that they were out of stock of the flooring that I chose but they worked with me to find an alternative that was even better while honoring the original price. I was also very impressed with their selection. We will definitely be going back to Simple Floors!

by Gregg B. – February 2014

We purchased over $5,000 in flooring, after working with simpleFLOORS Portland. They were patient, honest, and ultimately sold us exactly what we wanted. Advice regarding flooring installation has been spot-on. While we’re now a few years away from our next flooring project, we’re certainly starting our next flooring materials search here. They’ve earned another loyal and happy customer.

Add your own review:

Testimonials was last modified: by